Tags

, , ,

 

For some crazy reason I don’t seem to have logged this wine when we brought it home, so I don’t really know where we got it or how much it cost, sorry. This is after all a wine blog, clearly we drink and sometimes forget stuff. Good thing we don’t work for NASA.

The first glass was poured while dinner was getting started. I was enjoying it a bit too much and maybe focusing more on writing this post than on actually making dinner so after some dirty looks from a hungry wife I had to put down the blog and get cracking on dinner. 

Now that my bodged together pasta sauce is simmering I am back! The wine is nice, a little lighter than some we’ve had lately and maybe a bit more fruity. I’m enjoying it while cooking with bacon. 

I would get it again if only I could remember where we might have gotten it… 

