Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Winery: Sobon Estate
Varietal: Sangiovese
Composition:

Date Purchased: 8/27/2016
Location Purchased: Total Wine
Cost: $9.99
Date Consumed: 9/7/2016

Review/Notes: We got home from a long day out in the world to the magical smell of pot roast cooking, it’s like magic almost. I thought that this would be a perfect opportunity for some wine! We twisted the top off of this bad boy and poured some glasses. This one was a bit spicy and a little abrupt almost, not the smoothest glass ever but what do you expect from a Sangiovese? I’m enjoying it, or at least I was until my glass became empty…Fixed that problem, back to the review. 

I’m picking up a bit of fruit in it and a bit of zing as I previously mentioned. It has kind of a  weird smell in the glass but maybe that’s my glass? Upon consultation with my other tasters the smell is not limited to my glass and has been described as metallic, which might be weird but it totally fits. I would give this one another try if we come across it again. 

