Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Winery: Ravenswood Winery
Varietal: Zinfandel
Composition: 80% Zinfandel, 17% Petite Sirah, 3% Mixed Blacks

Date Purchased: 10/9/2016
Location Purchased: CVS
Cost: $6.99
Date Consumed: 10/10/2016

Review/Notes: We had this one with tacos, marking the 5th time we’ve had tacos in the last seven days…you’re impressed I know.

I was looking for something that would go well with our slightly spicy pico de gallo and smoked pork. This one is definitely fruity, a bit chalky at first and it finishes long. Not really acidic. I’m a little disappointed as I sit here right after dinner quaffing this one because I was hoping for more from their old vines. 

As we polished off the rest of the bottle it became rather more agreeable and I was certainly sad to see it empty.

